Eagers Automotive

Eagers Automotive NZ celebrates 1,259 years of combined long service

On November 21st 2017, at Mantells on the Water in Auckland, the Eagers Automotive NZ Team came together to celebrate relationships, dedication and success at the Company’s 3rd annual Long Service Awards.

Gary Gooding, Acting General Manager NZ shared how proud he was to be a part of such a special occasion. Having spent years with the wider Eagers Automotive operation in Australia, Gary thanked the guests for their ongoing commitment to the business and congratulated them for helping to build such a friendly, results-orientated and inclusive culture.

The evening formally celebrated 1,259 years of combined service from 69 long service members across seven Auckland dealerships (John Andrew Ford, North Harbour Ford, John Andrew Mazda, North Harbour Mazda, West Auckland Nissan, Manukau Nissan and Davie Motors Holden).

Eagers Automotive NZ celebrated 15 milestone awards that were presented during the evening by Chief Financial Officer Paul Bruce. Award recipients spanned six of the seven eligible dealerships this year, with awards including five 10 year gifts, two 15 year gifts, five 20 year gifts and three 30 year gifts.

2017 Awards

10 Years

Eagers Automotive NZ Corporate

Asish Krishnan

John Andrew Ford and Mazda

Grant Walker

Rudi Jansen Van Rensburg

North Harbour Ford and Mazda

Kevin Bout

West Auckland Nissan

Antoinette Hutton

15 Years

Davie Motors Holden/Manukau Nissan

Vinod Kumar

Al Hussain

20 Years

Davie Motors Holden/Manukau Nissan

Jacqui Anderson

John Andrew Ford and Mazda

Dragi Marinovich

Vincent Singh

North Harbour Ford and Mazda

Craig Thorne

Robert Kemp

30 Years

John Andrew Ford and Mazda

Evan Johnstone

Patrick Skinner

North Harbour Ford and Mazda

Richard Fish

Back to Latest News