Eagers Automotive

Congratulations to our 2022 Graduates of our Eagers Automotive Leadership Programme

Eagers Automotive New Zealand would like to extend a message of congratulations to our newest graduates of the Eagers Automotive Leadership Programme. A total of 13 team members graduated from this year’s Emerging Leaders and Advanced Leadership programme.

Eagers Automotive is dedicated to supporting staff in developing both their professional and personal skills. The Eagers Automotive Leadership programme consists of two courses; the Emerging Leaders programme, which is designed for staff in their early stages of their leadership journey and the Advanced Leaders programme, which supports employees that are further down the managerial track. The programme not only teaches the team transferrable leadership skills but encourages out of the box strategic thinking designed to challenge traditional processes.

Both programmes require the team attend regular workshops, in addition to completing projects in which they implement progressive changes into the business. Graduating from the programme is no easy feat considering this is run on top of their existing workloads.

To celebrate this achievement, our latest graduates attended an awards ceremony in November at the Cornwall Park Bistro. The team took this opportunity to reflect on their key learnings from the programme and how they will continue to implement what they have learnt into the business in 2023 and beyond.

Eagers Automotive would like to extend a special congratulations to our Good to Great winners of 2022.

Manukau Hyundai Brand Manager, Les Bygate, took out this prestigious award for the Advanced Leaders Programme. For our Emerging Leaders programme, we had two winners this year, with Auckland Mitsubishi Motors Service advisor, Zubin Palsetia, and Senior Group Wholesale Coordinator & Buyer, Anthony Smith, taking out this award.

Congratulations to all of our 2022 Eagers Automotive Leadership graduates.

2022 Emerging Leaders Graduates

  • Zubin Palsetia
  • Anthony Smith
  • Caroline Barrett
  • Emma Moen
  • Pravneel Kumar
  • Timothy Boyle
  • Vinnie Si

2022 Advanced Leaders Graduates

  • Leslie Bygate
  • Jack Hu
  • Xing Yu
  • Lyle Jamieson
  • Kyle Van Veen
  • Lee Baldwin

Back to Latest News